About Us  
Our office
1102 Q Street,
Suite 3500
Sacramento 95811
Toll Free: 866.325.3222
F: 916.325.0844
About the Foundation

Mark Carlock
Vice President of Environmental Programs and Director of Air Quality

Keetha Mills

Mark Carlock joined the Foundation as Director of Air Quality Programs in July of 2011, and now also serves as Vice President of Environmental Programs. He is responsible for managing the various contracts with State and local environmental protection agencies that comprise the Foundation’s Air Quality Programs. 


  • Overseeing the Bureau of Automotive Repair’s Smog Check Referee test network, which is located on 31 Community College Campuses across California. 
  • Facilitating training opportunities for over 1,000 California Community Colleges each year through the Smog Check Referee Technician Training Program. 

Carlock brings to the Foundation over 30 years of environmental engineering experience, including 25 years of civil services with the California Air Resources Board (CARB) and the Bureau of Automotive Repair and five years in private industry working as an independent consultant. As Chief of CARB’s Mobile Source Analysis Branch, Carlock was responsible for the development and maintenance of complex computer simulation models designed to estimate the impact of the on and off-road motor vehicle fleet on California’s air quality.

Carlock holds a B.A. from California Polytechnic University, Pomona, an M.A. from Pepperdine University, an M.S. from Alliant International University, and a Ph.D. in Industrial and Organizational Psychology from the California School of Professional Psychology in Los Angeles.

Areas of expertise:

  • State and local contract management
  • Environmental engineering
  • Organizational psychology
  Management Team  
Keetha Mills
President and Chief Executive Officer

John O'Sullivan
Vice President of Finance and Chief
Financial Officer
Vice President of Program Development
Melissa Conner
Vice President of Advancement 

Mark Carlock
Vice President of Environmental Programs
Director of Air Quality

  Board of Directors 2015  

Lance Izumi
Chair of the Board

Manuel Baca
Vice Chair of the Board

James Sargen

Patricia Sullivan

Isabel Barreras

Mario Camara

Dan Noell

Alice Perez

Arnoldo Avalos

Join us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter. See us on YouTube. Sign up for email updates.